back, at least in theory

October 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

Ok, I am back in the US, back to writing, back to all the things the fall brings. I am also back in my head after last spring. I feel like the first eight or nine months of this year were imagined. Some are already forgotten, stuffed into a storage compartment in my brain, hopefully only to be unearthed when they seem archaic and harmless.

I will post a new story soon. I am working on a novel, too. How depressing is too depressing for people to read? Only trouble is interesting, right? I am just trying to figure out how much I need to temper the dark of the world so that people won’t put my book down and start drinking heavily. Still happy endings usually piss me off. You?

I just wanted to see if this blog thing (and my brain) still works. Guess it does.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading back, at least in theory at stephwhet.

meta

